Remove your name and photo from LinkedIn Social Advertising Privacy Setting

If you are a user of LinkedIn and want to protect your privacy you may want to consider disabling their Social Advertising feature which gives them permission to use your name and photo in advertisements. Just do the following:

1) Click on your name in the upper right hand corner and click the Settings link.
2) Click the Account link on the left.
3) Click the Manage Social Advertising link.
4) Remove the check from the box labeled LinkedIn may use my name, photo in social advertising.

5) Click the Save button.

Source: A Box You Want to Uncheck on LinkedIn « Connection Agent.

Be Sociable, Share!
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply